1241 S. Main Street #8
Wake Forest, NC  27587
984-237-0071
find us on Facebook

Store Hours

Mon: 10am - 12:30pm Tues-Sat: 10am - 5pm

Upcoming Classes at Quilts Like Crazy

Please check back often as class schedules may change.

Here you will find a list of all upcoming classes. If you would like to attend a class you must submit your registration and pay the fee prior to the start of class. Payment and registrations may be hand delivered to our store or submitted by mail.

 

Fall Camp

class level: Intermediate
instructor: Kate and Marsha
cost: $100.00

start time: 10: am
end time: 3:30 pm

  » view details  » hide details

The camp projects will include a quilt, oven mitt, pot holder, and a table runner.

This happens:
session 1:  Monday (11/12/2018)
session 2:  Tuesday (11/13/2018)
session 3:  Wednesday (11/14/2018)
session 4:  Thursday (11/15/2018)
session 5:  Friday (11/16/2018)
 

 

Sit and Sew

class level: Beginner
instructor:
cost: $0.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

The classroom is open for you to bring any project you are working on or would like to begin working on. Being in a group environment may encourage you to complete any projects away from home. Come join a fun group and make friends.

This happens:
session 1:  Wednesday (10/17/2018)
session 2:  Wednesday (10/24/2018)
session 3:  Wednesday (10/31/2018)
session 4:  Wednesday (11/07/2018)
session 5:  Wednesday (11/21/2018)
session 6:  Wednesday (11/28/2018)
session 7:  Wednesday (12/05/2018)
session 8:  Wednesday (12/12/2018)
session 9:  Wednesday (12/19/2018)
session 10:  Wednesday (12/26/2018)
 

 

Santa Face Class

Santa Face Class

class level: Beginner
instructor: Barb Hendrics
cost: $45.00

start time: 10:30 am
end time: 12:30 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This class will teach you how to make a Santa face block made with Texture Magic. This completed block can be adapted for a variety of other projects such as quilts, patches, or bags. The class fee includes fabric.

This happens:
session 1:  Tuesday (11/27/2018)
 

 

Folded Star Ornament Class

Folded Star Ornament Class

class level: Beginner
instructor: Susan
cost: $35.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Come make a sewless star ornament that is perfect for hanging on a Christmas tree. Class fee includes 3" Styrofoam ball, #17 stainless pins, decorative pearl pin. The additional supply list will be set out after registration.

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (12/01/2018)
 

 

Embroidery with Barb H.

class level: Beginner
instructor: Barb Hendrics
cost: $10.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 5:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Come to QLC and spend some time with our own Barb Hendricks! She has a wonderful project to share with you and your embroidery machine! If you need guidance with any embroidery projects Barb is here to help.

This happens:
session 1:  Tuesday (12/04/2018)
session 2:  Tuesday (01/08/2019)
 

 

Stripology Christmas Tree

Stripology Christmas Tree

class level: Beginner
instructor: Nancy and Cheryl
cost: $35.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 5:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This Christmas Tree comes in three sizes for a variety of projects. It's a quick and easy Christmas gift! Pattern and Ruler are available in store for purchase. The store also has a variety of seasonal fabrics to chose from.

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (12/08/2018)
 

 

The Dynamic Duo Sewing Club

The Dynamic Duo Sewing Club

class level: All Levels
instructor: Kate Welte and Marsha Hast
cost: $30.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Come and experience friendship, laughter, and of course, new quilting techniques each month of the year.  When you bring in the completed top portion of your project from the previous month you will be eligible for a very nice door prize drawing during the current month. The club will be held twice a month on Thursday and Saturday - you choose the day that is best for your schedule.

This month's classes will be offering a $20 kit.

And don't forget to bring your lunch!

Come in to sign up and get your supply list.

This happens:
session 1:  Thursday (01/11/2018)
session 2:  Saturday (01/13/2018)
session 3:  Thursday (02/08/2018)
session 4:  Saturday (02/10/2018)
session 5:  Thursday (03/08/2018)
session 6:  Saturday (03/10/2018)
session 7:  Thursday (04/12/2018)
session 8:  Saturday (04/21/2018)
session 9:  Thursday (05/10/2018)
session 10:  Saturday (05/12/2018)
session 11:  Thursday (06/07/2018)
session 12:  Saturday (06/09/2018)
session 13:  Thursday (07/12/2018)
session 14:  Saturday (07/14/2018)
session 15:  Thursday (08/09/2018)
session 16:  Saturday (08/11/2018)
session 17:  Thursday (09/06/2018)
session 18:  Saturday (09/08/2018)
session 19:  Thursday (10/18/2018)
session 20:  Saturday (10/20/2018)
session 21:  Thursday (11/08/2018)
session 22:  Saturday (11/10/2018)
session 23:  Thursday (12/13/2018)
session 24:  Saturday (12/15/2018)
 

 

UFO Sit and Sew

UFO Sit and Sew

class level: Beginner
instructor:
cost: $10.00

start time: 6:00 pm
end time: 9:00

  » view details  » hide details

Bring a project that needs to be completed and join other crafters while you do the work! Please call, because space is limited. The fee covers your meal and the remainder is given to the shop for expenses (lights, heat/air, water, paper towels....)

This happens:
session 1:  Friday (12/14/2018)
 

 

 

classes at Quilts Like Crazy

Registration for Classes

Use the form below to register for classes. Download and print the PDF file. Complete the form and return it and your payment to our store.

>> Registration Form

Return to calendar

>> click to view calendar