1241 S. Main Street #8
Wake Forest, NC  27587
984-237-0071
find us on Facebook

Store Hours

Mon: 10am - 12:30pm Tues-Sat: 10am - 5pm

Upcoming Classes at Quilts Like Crazy

Please check back often as class schedules may change.

Here you will find a list of all upcoming classes. If you would like to attend a class you must come to the shop to register and prepay to attend the class. However, you may also call us to register and prepay over the phone. As of January 1, 2019, all payments will run through the shop.

 

Jelly Roll Rug

Jelly Roll Rug

class level: Advanced Beginner
instructor: Jean Frazier
cost: $35.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 2:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This rug was inspired while admiring antique rugs. This uses a jelly-roll, cotton batting, size 14-18 jeans sewing machine needle, and a large spool of thread.Come learn how to turn your jelly-roll into a beautiful rug!

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (01/19/2019)
 

 

Sit and Sew

class level: Beginner
instructor:
cost: $5.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

The classroom is open for you to bring any project you are working on or would like to begin working on. Being in a group environment may encourage you to complete any projects away from home. Come join a fun group and make friends. This is a first-come, first -served basis, so sign up for this ahead of time!

This happens:
session 1:  Wednesday (01/02/2019)
session 2:  Wednesday (01/09/2019)
session 3:  Wednesday (01/16/2019)
session 4:  Wednesday (01/23/2019)
session 5:  Wednesday (01/30/2019)
session 6:  Wednesday (02/06/2019)
session 7:  Wednesday (02/13/2019)
session 8:  Wednesday (02/20/2019)
session 9:  Wednesday (02/27/2019)
session 10:  Tuesday (03/06/2018)
 

 

Log Cabin Christian Cross

Log Cabin Christian Cross

class level: Intermediate
instructor: Kate Welte and Marsha Hast
cost: $45.00

start time: 6:00 pm
end time: 9:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This class has a total of three sessions that all come together to create a wonderful Christian Cross quilt! The first class in January will be to cut all of the pieces, and the second and third session will be assembling it all together and placing the finishing touches. This is an intense quilt, but it is guaranteed fun with a group of other sewers! The pattern is available online at the following link for $9. You must purchase the pattern before the first class session: https://www.craftsy.com/quilting/patterns/log-cabin-christian-cross-multiple-sizes/211957

This happens:
session 1:  Friday (01/25/2019)
session 2:  Friday (02/08/2019)
session 3:  Friday (02/22/2019)
 

 

Fabric Bowl

Fabric Bowl

class level: Advanced Beginner
instructor: Cheryl Dillard and Nancy Solum
cost: $35.00

start time: 1:00 pm
end time: 4:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Materials needed: - Bowl kit: We will hand these out at the beginning of class - Non-Computerized Sewing Machine (we have found that sewing machines that are computerized have a difficult time with the rope) - Small Clover clips: these are the red ones. Carrie has these at QLC. - Thread - Better quality thread is best. (The color will not matter as the fabric will be many different colors. - Filled Bobbins - This project takes A LOT of thread. You might want to prefill 3-4 bobbins. In this class you will learn how to make those fun fabric bowls you have seen popping up on Pinterest and in videos. Cheryl and Nancy will teach you the basic techniques you will need to make bowls and how to apply them to placemats, coasters, and fancy bowls with handles.

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (01/26/2019)
 

 

Fold N Stitch Wreath

Fold N Stitch Wreath

class level: Beginner
instructor: Carrie & Aurora
cost: $30.00

start time: 6:00 pm
end time: :

  » view details  » hide details

This is a very simple and fun class. The result can be used as both a wreath or a table center piece!

This happens:
session 1:  Thursday (01/31/2019)
 

 

Embroidery Club with Kimberbell

Embroidery Club with Kimberbell

class level: Beginner
instructor: Aurora Rodriguez or Carrie Merchant
cost: $7.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 11:00 am

  » view details  » hide details

This will be a lecture-based class. We will show you how to make a new project each month and send you home with the design on your own USB stick. Quilts Like Crazy USB sticks will be available in the store for purchase! We will have prize drawings, as well as discounts after class. There will be two sessions each month, so you can choose which one fits to your schedule! All of these designs are exclusive to this club. Additionally, if you attend all twelve classes throughout the year, you will receive a bonus design! (The attached picture are examples from the 2018 collection, not the 2019 collection that will be featured at these classes)

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (01/05/2019)
session 2:  Tuesday (01/15/2019)
session 3:  Saturday (02/02/2019)
session 4:  Tuesday (02/12/2019)
session 5:  Saturday (03/02/2019)
session 6:  Tuesday (03/12/2019)
session 7:  Saturday (04/06/2019)
session 8:  Tuesday (04/09/2019)
session 9:  Saturday (05/04/2019)
session 10:  Tuesday (05/14/2019)
session 11:  Tuesday (06/11/2019)
session 12:  Saturday (06/22/2019)
session 13:  Saturday (07/06/2019)
session 14:  Tuesday (07/09/2019)
session 15:  Saturday (08/03/2019)
session 16:  Tuesday (08/13/2019)
session 17:  Saturday (09/07/2019)
session 18:  Tuesday (09/10/2019)
session 19:  Saturday (10/05/2019)
session 20:  Tuesday (10/08/2019)
session 21:  Saturday (11/02/2019)
session 22:  Tuesday (11/12/2019)
session 23:  Saturday (12/07/2019)
session 24:  Tuesday (12/10/2019)
 

 

Football Camp

Football Camp

class level: Beginner
instructor: Cheryl Dillard and Nancy Solum
cost: $35.00

start time: 11:30 am
end time: 5:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Don't like watching the football game but still want to show some team spirit? Wear your team jersey and come sew with the girls! Lunch is provided.

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (02/02/2019)
 

 

Charity Day

class level: Beginner
instructor:
cost: $0.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 3:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Charity day falls on the second Friday of every month. Starting January 2019, we will be making fidget blankets for hospice. We need help assembling embellishments onto the front of the blankets and would appreciate anyone helping out!

This happens:
session 1:  Friday (01/11/2019)
session 2:  Friday (02/08/2019)
session 3:  Friday (03/08/2019)
session 4:  Friday (04/12/2019)
session 5:  Friday (05/10/2019)
session 6:  Friday (06/14/2019)
 

 

The Dynamic Duo Sewing Club

class level: All Levels
instructor: Kate Welte and Marsha Hast
cost: $30.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Come and experience friendship, laughter, and of course, new quilting techniques each month of the year.  When you bring in the completed top portion of your project from the previous month you will be eligible for a very nice door prize drawing during the current month. This club is typically held on the second Thursday and the following Saturday of each month. Come in to sign up and get your supply list!

This happens:
session 1:  Thursday (01/10/2019)
session 2:  Saturday (01/12/2019)
session 3:  Thursday (02/14/2019)
session 4:  Saturday (02/16/2019)
session 5:  Thursday (03/14/2019)
session 6:  Saturday (03/16/2019)
session 7:  Thursday (04/11/2019)
session 8:  Saturday (04/13/2019)
session 9:  Thursday (05/09/2019)
session 10:  Saturday (05/11/2019)
session 11:  Thursday (06/13/2019)
session 12:  Saturday (06/15/2019)
session 13:  Thursday (07/11/2019)
session 14:  Saturday (07/13/2019)
session 15:  Thursday (08/08/2019)
session 16:  Saturday (08/10/2019)
session 17:  Thursday (09/12/2019)
session 18:  Saturday (09/14/2019)
session 19:  Thursday (10/10/2019)
session 20:  Saturday (10/12/2019)
session 21:  Thursday (11/14/2019)
session 22:  Saturday (11/16/2019)
session 23:  Thursday (12/12/2019)
session 24:  Saturday (12/14/2019)
 

 

UFO Sit and Sew

UFO Sit and Sew

class level: All Levels
instructor:
cost: $10.00

start time: 6:00 pm
end time: 9:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Bring a project that needs to be completed and join other crafters while you do the work! Please call, because space is limited. This is typically held on the second Friday of every month, with the exception of February, March, and November. New this year, main course meal provided. Come join the fun while you work.

This happens:
session 1:  Friday (01/11/2019)
session 2:  Friday (02/15/2019)
session 3:  Friday (03/15/2019)
session 4:  Friday (04/12/2019)
session 5:  Friday (05/10/2019)
session 6:  Friday (06/14/2019)
session 7:  Friday (07/12/2019)
session 8:  Friday (08/09/2019)
session 9:  Friday (09/13/2019)
session 10:  Friday (10/11/2019)
session 11:  Friday (11/15/2019)
session 12:  Friday (12/13/2019)
 

 

Summer Quilt Camp

class level: Beginner
instructor: Kate Welte and Marsha Hast
cost: $100.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 3:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Come sew five days in a row making several projects throughout! This week is filled with way more fun than work, and you'll be able to meet some new friends that love to sew. Escape the heat and come have fun sewing!

This happens:
session 1:  Monday (06/17/2019)
session 2:  Tuesday (06/18/2019)
session 3:  Wednesday (06/19/2019)
session 4:  Thursday (06/20/2019)
session 5:  Friday (06/21/2019)
 

 

Evening Quilt Camp

class level: Beginner
instructor: Kate Welte and Marsha Hast
cost: $100.00

start time: 5:00 pm
end time: 10:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Come sew five nights in a row making several projects throughout! This week is filled with way more fun than work, and you'll be able to meet some new friends that love to sew. Stay up late and come find comfort in sewing with other people!

This happens:
session 1:  Monday (08/12/2019)
session 2:  Tuesday (08/13/2019)
session 3:  Wednesday (08/14/2019)
session 4:  Thursday (08/15/2019)
session 5:  Friday (08/16/2019)