1241 S. Main Street #8
Wake Forest, NC  27587
919-562-3425

Store Hours

Mon: 10am - 12:30pm
Tues-Fri: 10am - 5pm
Sat: 9am - 2:30pm

find us on Facebook

Upcoming Classes at Quilts Like Crazy

Please check back often as class schedules may change.

Here you will find a list of all upcoming classes. If you would like to attend a class you must submit your registration and pay the fee prior to the start of class. Payment and registrations may be hand delivered to our store or submitted by mail.

 

Wake Forest Quarter Seamers

class level: All Levels
instructor: Debbie Powell
cost: $25.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This is a very successful club that is going on in many areas.  We would like to try one here in Quilts Like Crazy.  It's a group of quilters getting together to share and learn.  You do not have to be an advanced quilter to join.  We will meet every second Friday morning from 10 to 1.  I will teach a new and exciting project every quarter.  You will have a vote as to what we learn.  You may also bring in projects you want to finish and problems I may can offer you help.  I will be glad to also help you with individual projects you have always wished to do but have not been motivated.  The group will share with show and tell and offer helpful tips to all.
You will enjoy being a part of such a group and we may even plan field trips along the way.  The possibilities are endless and you will make friendships that will last a lifetime.  Hope to see you there

This happens:
session 1:  Friday (02/14/2014)
session 2:  Friday (03/14/2014)
session 3:  Friday (04/11/2014)
session 4:  Friday (05/09/2014)
session 5:  Friday (06/13/2014)
session 6:  Friday (07/11/2014)
session 7:  Friday (08/08/2014)
session 8:  Friday (09/12/2014)
session 9:  Friday (10/10/2014)
session 10:  Friday (11/14/2014)
session 11:  Friday (12/12/2014)
 

 

Thursday Mystery Quilt

Thursday Mystery Quilt

class level: All Levels
instructor: Alice Leonard
cost: $10.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 12:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This mystery quilt class will be held the 3rd Thursday of every month.  The class will be conducted similar to a block-of-the-month.  You will get your fabric requirements in advance, but when you come to class you will receive your monthly instruction.  In order to get the next month, you must complete the prior month's block. Finished Size:  69-1/2" x 83-1/2"

This mystery quilt will only be done as a class, because the pattern is not for sale.

A maximum of 10 students for this class.  If more than 10 apply, we will schedule another time.

The cost is $10.00 per session

This happens:
session 1:  Thursday (03/20/2014)
session 2:  Thursday (04/10/2014)
session 3:  Thursday (04/24/2014)
session 4:  Thursday (05/08/2014)
session 5:  Thursday (05/22/2014)
session 6:  Thursday (06/12/2014)
session 7:  Thursday (06/26/2014)
session 8:  Thursday (07/10/2014)
session 9:  Thursday (07/24/2014)
session 10:  Thursday (08/14/2014)
session 11:  Thursday (08/28/2014)
session 12:  Thursday (09/11/2014)
 

 

Wake Forest Quarter Seamers

Wake Forest Quarter Seamers

class level: All Levels
instructor: Debbie Powell
cost: $25.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This is a very successful club that is going on in many areas.  We would like to try one here in Quilts Like Crazy.  It's a group of quilters getting together to share and learn.  You do not have to be an advanced quilter to join.  We will meet every third Saturday morning from 10 to 1.  I will teach a new and exciting project every quarter.  You will have a vote as to what we learn.  You may also bring in projects you want to finish and problems I may can offer you help.  I will be glad to also help you with individual projects you have always wished to do but have not been motivated.  The group will share with show and tell and offer helpful tips to all.
You will enjoy being a part of such a group and we may even plan field trips along the way.  The possibilities are endless and you will make friendships that will last a lifetime.  Hope to see you there

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (01/18/2014)
session 2:  Saturday (02/15/2014)
session 3:  Saturday (03/15/2014)
session 4:  Saturday (04/19/2014)
session 5:  Saturday (05/17/2014)
session 6:  Saturday (06/21/2014)
session 7:  Saturday (07/19/2014)
session 8:  Saturday (08/16/2014)
session 9:  Thursday (09/18/2014)
session 10:  Saturday (10/18/2014)
session 11:  Saturday (11/15/2014)
 

 

 

classes at Quilts Like Crazy

Registration for Classes

Use the form below to register for classes. Download and print the PDF file. Complete the form and return it and your payment to our store.

>> Registration Form

Return to calendar

>> click to view calendar